## **GOVERNMENT OF INDIA**

## PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU

### PRESS NOTE

# UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICES EXAMINATION (I), 2016-DECLARATION OF FINAL RESULT THERE OF.

The following are the lists, in order of merit of 126 candidates who have qualified on the basis of the results of the Combined Defence Services Examination (I)-2016 conducted by the Union Public Service Commission in February, 2016 and SSB interviews held by the Services Selection Board of the Ministry of Defence for admission to the 142<sup>nd</sup> Course of Indian Military Academy, Dehradun; Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala and Air Force Academy, Hyderabad (Pre-Flying) Training Course i.e. 201/16 F/PC.

2. There are some common candidates in the three lists for various courses.

3. The number of vacancies, as intimated by the Government is 200 for Indian Military Academy [including 25 vacancies reserved for NCC 'C' Certificate (Army Wing) holders], 45 for Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala -[ General Service] including 06 vacancies reserved for NCC 'C' Certificate holders](Naval Wing) and 32 for Air Force Academy, Hyderabad.

4. The Commission had recommended 92, 31 and 03 as qualified in the written test for admission to the Indian Military Academy/ Indian Naval Academy and Air Force Academy respectively. The number of candidates finally qualified are those after SSB test conducted by Army Head Quarters.

5. The results of Medical examination have not been taken into account in preparing these lists.

6. Verification of date of birth and educational qualifications of these candidates is still under process by the Army Headquarters. The candidature of all these candidates is, therefore, Provisional on this score. Candidates are requested to forward their certificates, in original, in support of Date of Birth/Educational qualification etc., certificates claimed by them, along with Photostat attested copies thereof to Army Headquarters/Naval Headquarters/Air Headquarters, as per their first choice.

7. In case, there is any change of address, the candidates are advised to promptly intimate directly to the Army Headquarters/Naval Headquarters/Air Headquarters.

8. These results will also be available on the UPSC website at <u>http://www.upsc.gov.in</u> However, marks of the candidates will be available on the website after completion of its complete process i.e. after declaration of final result of Officers' Training Academy (OTA) for Combined Defence Services Examination (I)-2016.

9. For any further information, the candidates may contact Facilitation Counter near Gate 'C' of the Commission's Office, either in the person or on Telephone Nos. 011-23385271/011-23381125/011-23098543 between 10:00 Hours & 17:00 Hours on any working days.

S.NO.	ROLL NO	NAME
<b>D.110</b> .	ROLL NO	

# INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY

1	0179430	ANUBHAV MISHRA
2	0204887	PRAKHAR KUMAR
3	0094581	AMAN KUMAR AGGARWAL
4	0127474	ROSHAN KUMAR
5	0002865	PANKAJ KUMAR
6	0000804	AMANDEEP SINGH
7	0190156	ATUL BALAJI PATIL
8	0038012	SAJAL
9	0013055	PUNEET KUMAR
10	0095811	ATAMVIR SINGH
11	0090402	RAHUL MALIK
12	0186779	HITESH KUMAR
13	0025596	VIVEK TIWARI
14	0023227	MAHIPAL SINGH KHATI
15	0000513	ARUN MALIK
16	0042249	PANKAJ RAWAT
17	0036369	ASHISH KUMAR MISHRA
18	0007524	SAMDEESH SHARMA
19	0105016	AJAY
20	0042254	AMANPREET SINGH
21	0113844	ASHWANI
22	0083172	SOURABH YADAV
23	0089027	SUSHEEL KUMAR SEN
24	0071577	RAHUL DHASMANA
25	0141413	PRANTIK BISWAS
26	0022378	MOHIT JAIN
27	0143770	NITIN ANTIL
28	0010937	TUSHAR CHAUDHARY
29	0162625	DEVENDRA BHANWARIYA
30	0117555	SAURAV SUMAN
31	0136091	SURESH
32	0097885	HITESH KUMAR
33	0001793	JALAN NISHIT VIJAY
34	0064678	AJAY SINGH GODARA
35	0061904	ANKIT SHARMA
36	0156591	SHUBHAM BHARDWAJ
37	0234481	SACHIN SHARMA
38	0050244	VARUN SINGH
39	0104910	SHAILENDRA CHOUDHARY
40	0206448	MILAN SHARMA
41	0158893	GAURAV TIWARI
42	0032801	VAIBHAV KUMAR SINGH
43	0001773	ADARSH A R
44	0100550	JAIDEEP SINGH
45	0022761	SHIVANG SINGH SAMYAL
46	0174310	BASANT KUMAR
47	0016104	YOGESH KUMAR
48	0069272	NITISH PUROHIT
49	0094930	SUNIL
50	0001437	B RAMA SATYA NARAYANA

S.NO.	ROLL NO	NAME

## INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY

51	0017175	ABHIJEET KUMAR SINGH
52	0128449	ASHISH SANGWAN
53	0098281	ROHIT MALIK
54	0055098	AKASH AMBULKAR
55	0142174	AKSHAY ANAND
56	0191047	SAURABH BHARTARI
57	0101971	PRAVEEN SINGH
58	0021474	VIKRANT SINGH
59	0176484	ROSHAN KUMAR
60	0148761	SNEHPAL SINGH TOOR
61	0007870	SIDAARTH PUKHRAM
62	0155453	MOHD ROSHAN RAHI
63	0053207	RAVIMOHAN AWASTHI
64	0165677	RAHUL SINGH
65	0236722	AMIT KUMAR
66	0085864	RAHUL TIWARI
67	0023950	MRINMOY SAMANTA
68	0007380	RAM BAHADUR THAKUR
69	0130460	SRIJAN KHURANA
70	0104844	ANIL CHOUDHARY
71	0117182	SHEKHAR MISHRA
72	0031673	DEEPENDER SINGH RATHORE
73	0210946	ANKUSH PREMI
74	0127770	NANDAGOPAN
75	0003907	HIMANSHU DEOPA
76	0225273	AKASH TIWARI
77	0218225	GURMEET SINGH
78	0027169	AVDHESH SINGH
79	0012812	MOHD SHAHRUKH SHEIKH
80	0003472	PARATKAR SUMEET SANJAYRAO
81	0129772	MOHIT KUMAR DAHIYA
82	0132573	VASHISTH SIDDHU
83	0077239	VINEET AWANA
84	0150645	ROHAN RAVINDRA DHUMAL
85	0056316	SHAILENDAR KUMAR YADAV
86	0066430	SATYAVIR SINGH
87	0074077	RAMANDEEP MALIK
88	0089959	PRAVESH CHAUDHARY
89	0221232	KAVISH NAGAR
90	0066770	MAYANK BISHT
91	0079509	SOUMYA RANJAN GOUDA
92	0101031	ABHISHEK DHARIWAL
-		

S.NO.	ROLL NO	NAME
Shiter	ROLLING	<u>1 (1 11/113</u>

#### INDIAN NAVAL ACADEMY

1	0204887	PRAKHAR KUMAR
2	0094581	AMAN KUMAR AGGARWAL
3	0002865	PANKAJ KUMAR
4	0000804	AMANDEEP SINGH
5	0190156	ATUL BALAJI PATIL
6	0095811	ATAMVIR SINGH
7	0090402	RAHUL MALIK
8	0105016	AJAY
9	0042254	AMANPREET SINGH
10	0113844	ASHWANI
11	0141413	PRANTIK BISWAS
12	0022378	MOHIT JAIN
13	0234481	SACHIN SHARMA
14	0206448	MILAN SHARMA
15	0158893	GAURAV TIWARI
16	0100550	JAIDEEP SINGH
17	0016104	YOGESH KUMAR
18	0069272	NITISH PUROHIT
19	0128449	ASHISH SANGWAN
20	0236722	AMIT KUMAR
21	0085864	RAHUL TIWARI
22	0104844	ANIL CHOUDHARY
23	0210946	ANKUSH PREMI
24	0127770	NANDAGOPAN
25	0225273	AKASH TIWARI
26	0077239	VINEET AWANA
27	0150645	ROHAN RAVINDRA DHUMAL
28	0066430	SATYAVIR SINGH
29	0074077	RAMANDEEP MALIK
30	0089959	PRAVESH CHAUDHARY
31	0066770	MAYANK BISHT

- 5 -COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICES (I) EXAMINATION,2016

## S.NO. ROLL NO <u>NAME</u>

#### AIR FORCE ACADEMY

1	0095811	ATAMVIR SINGH
2	0036369	ASHISH KUMAR MISHRA
3	0117555	SAURAV SUMAN

CONCLUDED

#### UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

NEW DELHI - 110 069 - 8<sup>th</sup> November, 2016 / 17 Kartika Saka 1938.