U.G.  |  P.G.  |  B.Ed.
What's Hot
Latest Updates
More Updates

News - Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal assures readmission of 60000 Class X failed students

While criticising the no-detention policy and saying that it has ruined the education system, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has recently given the assurance that 60,000 students who failed in class X this year will be readmitted.

Here what the bill states:

The bill proposes an enabling provision which will allow states to detain students in Class V and Class VIII if they fail in the year-end exam

Further, the students will be given a second chance before they are detained

Here's what CM Arvind Kejriwal said:

  • Previous governments introduced no-detention policy till class 8. It ruined the education system. When students took their first exam in class 9 they failed en-masse. They appeared through open school in class 10 and 60,000 students failed - said Arvind Kejriwal
  • This announcement was made by the CM Kejriwal while addressing the gathering at Chattarsal Stadium on the occasion of Independence Day.
  • I assure all 60,000 students who failed in class 10 that they will be readmitted and special classes will be held for them - Kejriwal added.
  • Last week, a bill to scrap the policy in schools till Class 8 under the Right to Education Act was introduced in Lok Sabha.

  • Source: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/education/

Examination Results 2018
Examination Schedule 2018
Notifications 2018
News Updates 2018
Disclaimer Neither we nor the colleges/institutions hold any responsibility on account of the accuracy of the content provided. we are not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the process of data aggregation. Kindly visit the respective college website for latest information.
This website contains consolidated links, admission information and online application forms for applying to several Colleges. We are constantly extending our support to Parents/Students who may face difficulties in understanding the various aspects of the online admission process. Kindly feel free to send us your queries and feedback by Clicking Here.