

### UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE

#### Ph D Entrance Test 2018

# VIVA-VOCE for enrollment to PhD Programme in Library & Information Science for the session 2018 – 19

#### **NOTICE**

Following eligible applicants having NET/SET/M.Phil in LIS (UGC recognized) and qualified in the written test are informed to present themselves for the Vivavoce as per following schedule in the Department of Library & Information Science, University of Calcutta, Asutosh Building (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor), College Street for their selection to the enrolment to Ph D Programme in Library & Information Science for the session 2018 – 19. They are also informed to report at least 15 minutes before the schedule time to the office of the Department with all original documents. The Viva-voce will be commenced from **12 noon**.

All are requested to bring a write up on their proposed research work in around 500 words.

#### Schedule of Viva-voce

Date	Time	Roll Nos.
28. 04. 2018 (Saturday)	12 Noon	01 to 15
28. 04. 2018 (Saturday)	1 PM	16 to 32
28. 04. 2018 (Saturday)	3 PM	33 to 49



## UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE

### Ph D Entrance Test 2018

#### LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES CALLED FOR VIVA-VOCE ON 28. 04. 2018

Roll	Name	Category
1	DIPAK MAITY	PWD
2	SHEKHOR MODAK	OBC-B
3	DIGANTA DAS	GEN
4	DHIMAN MONDAL	OBC-B
5	RIYA DATTA	GEN
6	MALA SAHA	GEN
7	SARMISTHA SAMADDAR	GEN
8	PRADIP SARKAR	SC
9	DEBARATI BHATTACHARYA	GEN
10	PINAKI CHAKRABORTY	GEN
11	SUDIPTA SHEE	GEN
12	DHRITIMAN BHAR	OBC-B
13	BISWAJIT MONDAL	SC
15	SATYABRATA SAHOO	GEN
16	ARPITA DUTTA	OBC-B
17	SK MIR HUSSAIN	GEN
18	MOUMITA DEY	GEN
19	SUSHANTA DAS	SC
21	MD KAIYUM SHAIKH	OBC-A
22	SHELLY CHATTERJEE	GEN
23	AMITA ROY	SC
24	SANDIP GHOSH	GEN
25	ANWESHA CHATTERJEE	GEN
26	SMITANJALI PANDA	GEN
27	NIJWM BASUMATARY	GEN
29	TAPAN NASKAR	SC
31	NIRMALYA ADHIKARI	GEN
32	RITA GHOSH	OBC-B
33	PARTHA SARATHI MONDAL	SC
34	MADHAB CHANDRA MALIK	SC



## UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE

### **Ph D Entrance Test 2018**

Roll	Name	Category
35	IBRAHIM MOLLICK	OBC-A
36	NIHAL ALAM	GEN
37	BIKASH KUMAR HALDER	PWD-SC
38	SOUMYA JYOTI KAR	GEN
39	MADHUSHREE RAY	PWD
40	SANKHA SUBHRA DAS	SC
42	PRIYA MALLICK	GEN
43	ABDUL BAQUEE	OBC-A
44	ANANYA SARKAR	GEN
46	SAHID HASSAN	OBC-A
47	SUDIP KUMAR PAUL	OBC-B
49	RANAJIT NASKAR	SC

Prof. (Dr.) Arabinda Maity
Head
Department of Library and Information Science
University of Calcutta