PUBDET-2019; Examination Zones

Allocation of examination centre

During on line application, the candidate has to choose **any 2 (two)** of the following examination zones.

Allocation of examination centre will be based on the choices given by the candidate during online form fill-up. However, **discretion of the Board in allocation of examination centre shall be final**. No request for change of allocated centre will be entertained under normal circumstances.

Examination Zones	
Bankura (681)	Kolkata- Central (811)
Asansol (701)	Kolkata-North/Salt Lake (812)
Durgapur (702)	Kolkata-South (813)
Burdwan (711)	Malda (821)
Coochbihar (721)	Kharagpur (832)
Siliguri (732)	Haldia (842)
Srirampur (763)	Berhampur (851)
Howrah (770)	Kalyani (861)

Any examination zone may be dropped if adequate numbers of candidates are not available or under any unavoidable circumstance. In such case the candidate will be allocated alternative examination zone