Admission to PhD program, Department of Biochemistry, University of Calcutta (RET 2020-2021)

List of candidates (with Supervisors) qualified in the RET 2020-2021 of the Department of Biochemistry, University of Calcutta completed on 19th February, 2021

Sr No	Name of the candidate	NET/GATE/RET	CATEGORY	Supervisor
1	Alokmoy Biswas	NET	SC	Prof. Maitrayee DasGupta Department of Biochemistry, CU
2	Ria Ghosh	GATE	UR	Prof. Maitree Bhattacharyya Department of Biochemistry
3	Minakshi Bedi	NET	UR	Dr. Alok Ghosh, Department of Biochemistry, CU
4	Madhuri Bala	NET	SC	Dr. Anindita Ukil, Department of Biochemistry, CU
5	Mrinmoy Patra	GATE	OBC	Prof. Simanti Datta, Centre for Liver Research School of Digestive and Liver Diseases, IPGMER & SSKM Hospital
6	Oindriia Roy	NET	UR	Prof. Anirban Siddhanta, Department of Biochemistry, CU
7	Sudeshna Saha	NET	UR	Prof. Anirban Siddhanta, Department of Biochemistry, CU
8	Susmita Misra	NET	UR	Dr. Geetanjali Sundaram Department of Biochemistry
9	Soham Bhadra	NET	UR	Prof. Simanti Datta, Centre for Liver Research School of Digestive and Liver Diseases, IPGMER & SSKM Hospital
10	Souravi Roy	NET	UR	Dr. Anindita Ukil, Department of Biochemistry, CU
11	Souparno Adhikary	NET	UR	Prof. Maitrayee DasGupta Department of Biochemistry, CU
12	Aniruddho Das	NET	UR	Prof. Anirban Siddhanta, Department of Biochemistry, CU

Summary of Results:

Total number of vacancies: 25

For reserved candidates

Reservation	No. of seats	Applied for	Appeared	Qualified for interview*	Selected
SC	5	9	9	7	2
ST	2	0	0	0	0
OBC-A/B	4	16	16	13	1

For unreserved candidates

No. of seats	Applied for	Appeared	Qualified for interview*	Selected
14	68	62	50	9

*NET/GATE/written examination in RET

Name of qualified candidates against RP No

 RP No
 CATEGORY
 Name of the candidate
 Marks obtained in the interview

15	SC	Alokmoy Biswas	45 (MDG)
16	UR	Ria Ghosh	44 (MB)
17	UR	Minakshi Bedi	45 (AG)
18	SC	Madhuri Bala	45 (AU)
19	OBC	Mrinmoy Patra	40 (Simanti Datta)
20	UR	Oindriia Roy	48 (AS)
21	SC	Х	X
22	UR	Sudeshna Saha	45 (AS)
23	UR	Susmita Misra	45 (GS)
24	ST	Х	X
25	UR	Soham Bhadra	45 (Simanti Datta)
26	OBC	Х	X
27	UR	Souravi Roy	45 (AU)
28	SC	Х	X
29	OBC	Х	X
30	UR	Souparno Adhikary	45 (MDG)
31	UR	Aniruddho Das	44 (AS)

Seats for SC & ST remained vacant partially and fully respectively.

Out of 4 OBC A/B seats advertised only 16 appeared but only one got selected.