

UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE PhD Entrance Test 2020-21

VIVA-VOCE for enrollment to PhD Programme in Library & Information Science for the session 2020 – 21

NOTICE

Following eligible applicants having NET/SET/M.Phil in LIS (UGC recognized) or qualified in the written test are informed to present themselves for the Viva-voce as per following schedule in the Department of Library & Information Science, University of Calcutta, Asutosh Building (3rd Floor), College Street for their selection to the enrolment to PhD Programme in Library & Information Science for the session 2020 – 21. They are also informed to report at least 15 minutes before the schedule time to the office of the Department with all original documents. The Viva-voce will be commenced from **10:30 am instead of 12 noon**.

All candidates must bring a write up on their proposed research work in around 500 words.

Schedule of Viva-voce

Date	Time	Roll Nos.
05. 03. 2021 (Friday)	10:30 AM	01 to 22
05. 03. 2021 (Friday)	12:15 PM	23 to 44
05. 03. 2021 (Friday)	02:15 PM	45 to 64
05. 03. 2021 (Friday)	04:15PM	66 to 76



UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE PhD Entrance Test 2020-21

LIST OF CANDIDATES CALLED FOR VIVA-VOCE ON 05. 03. 2021

Roll No.	Name	Category
1	JISHNU BHATTACHARYA	GEN
2	ARUP DHARA	GEN
3	SAROJ KR MAJHI	SC
4	SAYON ROY	GEN
5	HRIDDHIMAN BASU	GEN
6	JUBORAJ ROY	SC
7	SOUNAK BANU	OBC-B
8	CHANCHAL MAHATA	OBC-B (PWD)
9	SAYANTANI MAJUMDER	SC
10	DEBLINA MUKHERJEE	GEN
11	GULAM JILANI	GEN
12	PAYAL BISWAS	SC
13	MITHUN SARKAR	SC
14	SWAGATA KHAMRAI	GEN
15	MD TARIQUL ISLAM	OBC-A
17	PRODYUT KR MONDAL	SC
19	ALIF HOSSAIN	OBC-A
20	DIPAK MAITY	PWD
21	RANAJIT NASKAR	SC
22	DEBABRATA NASKAR	SC
23	HAFIJULL MONDAL	OBC-A
24	RAJASREE SINHA	GEN
25	SUBHAJIT SARKAR	SC
27	SOURAV MAZUMDER	GEN
28	SRIJAN DEY	GEN
29	RAKESH BHOWMIK	OBC-B
30	JAYNATH KUMAR DAS	SC
31	DEB KUMAR CHATTERJEE	GEN
32	VARSHA K	GEN
33	PRATIMA SAHA	GEN
34	PALLAB DAS	SC
36	RUMPA PAL	OBC-B
37	RAJASHREE DAS	GEN
38	SAPTARSHI SARKAR	SC
39	SOMA PRASAD	OBC
40	ANURIMA GHOSH	OBC-B



UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE PhD Entrance Test 2020-21

Roll No.	Name	Category
41	MAHUA ROY	GEN
42	SWAGATA RANA	GEN
43	GOURHARI PAL	OBC-B
44	LALTU AICH	OBC-B
45	MANOJ DAHAL	GEN
46	ANKIT DAS	GEN
47	MEDHA RAY	GEN
48	PULAK RANJAN NASKAR	SC
49	SUDIPTA SHEE	GEN
50	ADITI MONDAL	SC
51	SK MIZANUL HAQUE	OBC-A
52	TOTAN MAITY	GEN
53	ARUP BHATTACHARJEE	GEN
54	ANUSUA GHOSH	GEN
55	DEBASIS MAJHI	SC
56	ARUP KUMAR BHATTACHARYA	GEN
57	MADHUSHREE RAY	SC (PWD)
58	RIYA DATTA	GEN
59	BIBEKANANDA DAS	GEN
60	SAHELI DUTTA	GEN
61	BISWARANJAN MANNA	GEN
62	SAYANI MUKHERJEE	GEN
63	MADHAB CHANDRA MALIK	SC
64	RAHUL MAITY	GEN
66	PRIYANKA LASKAR	GEN
68	KAMALIKA MONDAL	SC
69	SOUMITA DATTA	GEN
70	KUNAL GAUTAM	GEN
71	MADHU KUMARI	OBC-B
72	THENDUP LAMA	ST
73	MD ESHOP NOBI	OBC-A
75	RITWIK RAJ	OBC-B
76	TRIPURARI SHARAN	GEN

Prof. Susmita Chakraborty
Head
Department of Library & Information Science
University of Calcutta