Information Diary of Durga Puja in India.
Admission / Examination Notifications

Nahata Jogendra Nath Mandal Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Nahata Jogendra Nath Mandal Smriti Mahavidyalaya
Nahata, 24 Parganas (N)

Established : 1st July, 1985
Type : Co-Educational
President : Sri Surajit Kumar Biswas
Principal / Teacher-in-Charge : Mr. Shaikh Kamaluddin
Former Name : Nahata J.N.M.S Mahavidyalaya
Location : Nahata, North 24 Parganas (N)
Affiliation(s) : West Bengal State University
Category : Under Graduate
Accreditation / Recognition : University Grants Commission (UGC)
Department(s) : Arts

Courses Offered

B. A. Honours Bengali (BNGA)
English (ENGA)
Political Science (PLSA)
History (HISA)
Education (EDCA)
Geography (GEOA)
B. A. General Bengali (BNGG)
English (ENGG)
Political Science (PLSG)
History (HISG)
Education (EDCG)
Geography (GEOG)
Defence Studies (DFSG)
Economics (ECOG)

Partly Self Financing Sublects

  • Geography (Hons.)

  • Defence Studies (General)

Subjects Combination

Honours Subjects Elective Subjects Available (Any Two)
Bengali Education, History, Political Science
English Education, History, Political Science History
Educaion Political Science, Elective Bengali, Defence Studies
History Education, Political Science, Elective Bengali, Defence Studies
Political Science History, Education, Elective Bengali, Defence Studies
Geography Economics & Education / History

Any Three Off:

  • History, Political Science, Education, Elective Bengali or English and Defence Studies,
  • Geography, Economics, History, Education and Political Science.

Information not found.

Fees Structure :

Fees Amount (RS.)
General Fund
Fee Book 15.00
Admission Fee /Transfer Fee 20.00
Sub Charge 10.00
Identity Card 15.00
Poor Fund 24.00
Electric Charge 20.00
Certificare Fee 60.00
Miscellaneous 60.00
Tution Fee - General @ 50 X 12 Months 600.00
Tution Fee - Honours @ 75 X 12 Months 900.00
Tution Fee-General Commerce @ 60 X 12 Months 720.00
Tution Fee-Honours Commerce @ 85 X 12 Months 1020.00
Tution Fee-General GEOG/DFSG @100X12 Months 1200.00
Tution Fee-Honours GEOG/DFSG @350X12 Months 4200.00
Practical Fee GEO/DFSG 200.00
Donation OF Geography 8000.00
Test Examination Fee 30.00
University Fund
Registration 210.00
Game Fee 20.00
Examination Form 30.00
Examination Fee  
Enrollment Fee 50.00

Facilities Offered

  • »  Library

    The College has a well-equipped library with Reading room facility, controlled by a Committee consisting of teacher-in-charge and other members of the staff. We have a constant urge to upgrade library facilities.

  • »  Laboratory

  • »  Gymnasium

    Narhata Jogendra Nath Mondal Smriti Mahavidyalaya is one of the Colleges in Bongaon Subdivision of 24 Parganas (N) to have a gymnasium with modern gadgets which are widely used by students.

  • »  N.C.C.

  • »  Student Stipened & Concesion

    Students' Stipend : SC/ ST / OBC students get stipends as per Government Norms. Students' Concession : 10% of the students (other than SC / ST / OBC students) receive concession on the Tution Fees. The Concession is given after considering merit, pecuniary condition and attendence of lectures.

Nahata Jogendra Nath Mondal Smriti Mahavidyalaya is a Co-educational Institution. The history of this college is a history of progress. To realize the goal of spreading higher education in rural Bengal by the West Bengal Government and to fulfil the earnest desire of the local people, Nahata Jogendra Nath Mondal Smriti Mahavidyala was established on 1st July, 1985 with the active Co-operation of then Education Minister, Hon. Sri Kanti Biswas and Late Santimoy Ghosh. The Managing Committee of Nahata High School donated 5 (five) bigh'as of land for the construction of the College building. Late Sri Rakhal Bhowmick and Sri Harimohan Bhowmick donated 44 (forty-four) satak land. The Managing Committee of Nahata High School also allowed the College to use School Class-rooms, without rent for almost two years. The then teachers of Nahata High School took the responsibility of teaching the students of this College. All the members of staff of Nahata High School also donated their remuneration for one month to the College fund. Apart from neighboring regions, people from Bagda, Bongaon, Gaighata, Nagar Ukhra, Kasthadanga, Darabpur, Hinghnara, Silinda, Jaleshwar, Phoolsaran, Gopalnagar, Kalopur, Akaipur, Dighari, Palla, Chowberia also contributed generously.

During the establishment of the College, the President of the Governing Body was the Honourable Education Minister, Sir Kanti Biswas, Sri Rabindranath Sarkar was the secretary and Sri Satyendranath Naha was the Cashier. The first Governing Body was like this ; Sri Santimoy Pradhan (S.D.O., Bangaon) - President, Sri Kesablal Biswas, Member, Sri Rabindranath Sarkar, Secretary, Sri Satyendranath Naha (Headmaster, Nahata High School), Member; Sri Bhupendranath Seth (M.L.A. Bangaon), Member, Sri Kamalakshi Biswas (M.L.A., Bagda), Member; Sri Nani Malakar (M.L.A., Haringhata), Member; Sri Pankaj Ghosh (Local M.L.A.), Member. The Minister of Higher Education, Honourable Sri Satyasadhan Chakraborty has helped immensely in building up this Institution. Thus from a humble beginning the College has during the last two decades, became a premiere Institution for learning in this locality. It now boasts of seven honours faculties. Housed in a three storied building surrounded by lush green fields, the college offers a healthy atmosphere - for learning and curricular activities.

But there are yet other important news. The Construction of 'Extension Block' at the Western side progressed with rapid strides, and the 1st floor of the building is now almost complete.

Sponsored Ads


Neither we nor the colleges / institutions hold any responsibility on account of the accuracy of the content provided. we are not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the process of data aggregation. Kindly visit the respective college website for latest information.

This website contains consolidated links, admission information and online application forms for applying to several Colleges. We are constantly extending our support to Parents / Students who may face difficulties in understanding the various aspects of the online admission process. Kindly feel free to send us your queries and feedback by Clicking Here.

Administrative Software for Education

Other Colleges
Career Options
Entrance Examinations