Centralised Admission 2024
Ramnagar College, Purba Medinipur
(Apply, Merit List and Admission Informations)
Latest Updates
More Updates

Established 1972 Type Co-Educational
President Sri Akhil Giri Principal/Teacher-in-Charge Dr.Ananta Mohan Mishra
Former Name Ramnagar College Location Depal, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, India
Affiliation(s) University of Vidyasagar Category Under-Graduate
Accreditation / Recognition UGC. N.A.A.C Accredited B Department(s) Arts, Science, Commerce

  • Hostel

  • Library

  • Free Studentship

  • Concession

  • Scholarship

  • Games And Sports

  • College Magazine

  • Common Room

  • Placement Prospect

About College
Ramnagar is a land of Freedom Fighters.The people of Ramnagar played a note-worthy part in the country’s struggle for freedom.They took very active part in the Salt Movement of Pichhabani and suffered untold hardships at the hands of the British ruler. However,the area was educationally backward with virtually no facility for imparting higher education.This long-felt need was partly met with the setting up of Ramnagar College in 1972 which has been serving the cause of education with fair measure of distinction during the last 39 years.

Initially Ramnagar College was housed in the school-building of Depal Baneswar Charubala Vidyamandir.In those critical days,the founder-Principal Sri Sripati Charan Pradhan, with some benevolent charitable persons and land donors including some teachers and non-teaching personnel and local youth came forward and took initiative with missionary spirit and dedicating outlook to establish this college.Among the principal organizers of this college,mention may be made of Sri Nanda Kishore Ghose,Bar-at-law (the then President of this college),Prof.Rampada Panigrahi,Sri Surendra Nath Sahu (Ex-Head master of Depal Baneswar Charubala Vidyamandir),Sri Hemanta Kr.Dutta,M.L.A,Sri Anil Kr.Pradahan,Late Dr.Lakshmi Charan Pal,Late Balaram Das,Prof.Manomohini Maity,Prof.Sikhidhwaj Pattanayak,Late Rameswar Panigrahi,Sri Himangshu Sekhar Samants,Sri Lakshmikanta Das,Sri Jagannath Praharaj (Ex-Head Master),Paniparul Mukteswar High School,Late Dr.Mriganka Sekhar Maity,Late Abinash Chandra Das,Late Bankim Chandra Maity,Sr.D.C.Sarkar,B.D.O,Ramnara-II,LateP.B.Maity,B.D.O Ramnagar-I,Sri Aditya Chandra Kol,S.D.O.,Contai,the Administrator of Digha,Sri Dipak Kr.Ghosh,the D.M.,Midnapore and many others.

The college owes its glorious birth to the sincere and active leadership of Late Sripati Charan Pradhan who collected the donation in cash and procured a land of 17 Bighas from the gracious and liberal local donors of whom Sripati Charan Pradhan himself and Late Prafulla Kr.Patra need a special mention. On this land, on the auspicious day of Rathajatra (02.07.1973), the foundation stone of this College was laid down by Dr.S.N.Sen, the former Honourable V.C. of Calcutta University.
Disclaimer Neither we nor the colleges/institutions hold any responsibility on account of the accuracy of the content provided. we are not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the process of data aggregation. Kindly visit the respective college website for latest information.
This website contains consolidated links, admission information and online application forms for applying to several Colleges. We are constantly extending our support to Parents/Students who may face difficulties in understanding the various aspects of the online admission process. Kindly feel free to send us your queries and feedback by Clicking Here.
Examination Results 2024
Examination Schedule 2024
Notifications 2024
News Updates 2024